Today is for red. Wednesday’s are for panda shirts. And every day is for women. 


My resume defines me as a Minnesota educator. That is one of my titles. Others include a friend, graduate, artist, partner, valued employee, world traveler and a WOMAN. These are the greatest honors of my life. If only I were so naive to believe that I didn’t have to be grateful to all of the strong women that fought for me or so blind to think that the work for equality is over. 

My Monday through Friday position is focused in a rural Minnesota school. However, the educating just begins during those day time hours. The remainder of my time is continually spent standing for and strengthening a foundation to offer a successful future for daughters, nieces, friends, and granddaughters everywhere. 

Happy International Women’s Day!

Leave a Reply

