Snoozin…

(This wasn’t from Saturday, but I thought you would want a reminder of how adorable he is. Amirite?)

“How was your weekend Emily?” You may ask.
“It was grand.” Thank you for inquiring.

Saturday I didn’t even put a bra on. That’s how fantastic it was. I wasn’t snowed in (although the high was only 3 degrees), but I thought that after the monumentous weekend before that I deserved some down time. I later realized that Nick and I haven’t had a weekend this low key since our days in New Hampshire! Yowza! There were some similarities, but also some differences in our chill day. In both places we ate, slept, ate some more, and then moved to the couch to watch tv and eat something else. The big difference, though, was that we didn’t have to pack up after 48 hrs to continue on the road again. This morning, I did awake to speed off in Little Red. However, this afternoon I found my way back to the same location that I left from. My journey’s are timeless and will continue to give me small reminders of how I am ever so fortunate. Needless to say, we soaked up every second this weekend. 

Cheers to snoozin and cruisin!

Leave a Reply

