Food, family and cheer…


The holiday season is among us. I spent my weekend in Wisconsin celebrating my family Thanksgiving. Before we stuffed our faces with turkey and mashed potatoes, each member of my family (only 35 of us-that were there) announced something that we were thankful for. As my mind raced to come up with one thing, suddenly it was my turn. The word that came out surprised everyone, including myself. I was thankful for EVERYTHING. I realized that it was impossible for me to pick just one thing. With the year that I’ve been blessed with, all of the opportunities that my life, mind, and body have privileged me with make me forever grateful. 

During 2016 holidays, I will continue to give more. Enjoy your holidays, family time, and giving thanks. 

Leave a Reply

