Having everything….



I am a day late, but never a dollar short. Today, I found a moment where I slowed my breathing and listened in slow motion to the seconds that were passing me by. I was sitting on a short bench outside the grizzly bear enclosure at the Minnesota zoo. A 4-year-old sat beside me shoving handfuls of cheesy popcorn into his mouth oblivious to the fact that his whole life is ahead of him. This, however, did not stop him from gazing at each person walking by like a open story book. No matter the age, size, or education level of the inspirational people in my life I couldn’t be more grateful for each of them, especially my kiddos. I’ve been around the world and witnessed some of the most unbelievable sights in this country; yet this child that isn’t even big enough to ride a roller coaster has the ability to melt my heart into a pile of mush. 
The lesson of not having very much and in turn, having everything couldn’t be more clear to me.

Enjoy the beautiful weather and every eminent person beside you. 

Thank you to mom, Laurie and Sarah for the much needed girls get-a-way this week. The laughs and memories are everlasting. 

Leave a Reply

