Escape…


As the boxes are becoming unpacked and everything is finding a place, I am reminiscent of nights in the tent. Clearing my life of easy clutter helped me appreciate even the minuscule things. For example, my favorite room used to be my shoe closet. Now, I am incredibly grateful for a bathroom so close to where I sleep, and a full functioning kitchen that doesn’t require a fire to cook food or the need to walk 1/2 mile to wash my dirty dishes. Don’t get me wrong I am still a sucker for a new pair of Nike’s, but pulling a mouth watering batch of cookies out of the oven is definitely something I missed more. Though, settling back into apartment life again won’t be difficult I will continue to find little blessings in daily life.

Follow your dreams. Experience everything. Happiest of birthday wishes go out to my little brother Jake! 

Leave a Reply

